The record company of Giles Peterson, Brownswood Recording, have today released a new compilation album, 'Brownswood Electr*c 2' (available to buy here)

The eclectic yet astutely hand-picked producers that feature on Brownswood are turning the record labels' output into something of a must-listen to, so this news is warmly welcomed. The previous compilation featured new electronic acts such as Mount Kimbie, Mosca and Pearson Sound who have gone onto greater things subsequently.

The tracklist is as follows:

01 Ta-Ku – Hey Kids
02 Monky – Drunkerdz
03 Anenon – Shifts
04 DJG – Automatic
05 Frederic Robinson – Mood Swings
06 Synkro & Indigo – Knowing You
07 mfp – Future Hopes
08 Jus Wan – Miles Away
09 DJ Dials – Pillowforts
10 Funk Ethics – Step In
11 Jack Dixon – By My Side
12 HxdB – Savage Pets
13 Stray – Break Your Legs
14 AEED – Under The Alps

If that wasn't enough six tracks on vinyl are also being released; 2 fully-artworked Electr*c 12”s on heavyweight vinyl, which will also feature a couple of exclusive tracks from Koreless - and also a favourite of The 405 in the form of Gang Colours.

Brownswood electr*c 2 // Koreless & Gang Colours VINYL EXCLUSIVES by Brownswood