C Duncan recently shared 'Impossible', the first single from his forthcoming album Health (due March 29th). It's a paranoid but undeniably infectious baroque pop song that shows off the Scottish multi-instrumentalist's expansion in sound coming into his third full length. If somehow you missed 'Impossible', then you're in luck because today we get to bring you the excellent video for it.

The clip for 'Impossible' sees C Duncan entering an Elvis impersonator contest, filmed at Europe’s largest Elvis Tribute Artist Contest Convention. Unsurprisingly, the others in the contest are actually very good and committed to their performance, which sends our protagonist spiralling into panic and self-doubt. It truly is a treat to watch.

C Duncan introduces the video by saying "As a fan of Elvis, and especially his ballads such as 'It's Impossible,' I was really excited by the idea of this video. Its tongue-in-cheek nature and upbeat vibe really fits the music - and who wouldn't want golfing Elvis in their video? It has loads of energy, full of colour and vibrancy, and it really is impossible not to get sucked into the weird and wonderful world of Elvis impersonators.”

While the video's director Eoin Glaister adds "Fortunately, Europe’s largest Elvis Tribute Artist Contest Convention was taking place in our shooting window. This wouldn’t have been possible without the kind support of both the convention and the contestants to whom I am eternally grateful. I met some the nicest Elvis’ I am ever likely to meet. From shaky kneed fifties kids to jumpsuit-clad Vegas’ we were welcomed with open arms.”

Check out the clip for 'Impossible' below.

C Duncan's Health is out on March 29th via FatCat (pre-order). He's just announced a host of live dates too:

Friday 15th March - SAMA’s Takeover, Paisley
Friday 19th April - The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Thursday 25th April - The Cluny, Newcastle
Friday 26th April - Band on the Wall, Manchester
Saturday 27th April - Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
Monday 29th April - Thekla, Bristol
Tuesday 30th April - Komedia, Brighton
Thursday 2nd May - Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
Friday 3rd May - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Saturday 4th May - Live at Leeds Festival, Leeds
Sunday 5th May - Handmade Festival, Leicester
Tuesday 7th May - The Bullingdon, Oxford
Wednesday 8th May - Scala, London
Friday 10th May - Summerhall Arts Centre, Edinburgh
Saturday 11th May - Maryhill Community Centre Hall, Glasgow