Undeniably suave indie popsters Caged Animals are celebrating the upcoming release of their new EP, This Summer, with a free download.

'I Will Take My Own Hand' is an overtly handsome slice of suburban pop from the release, which is due out 11th June via Lucky Number.

The rest of the EP promises plenty of sun-and-sea-tinged track with the other four that'll be included therein, and if 'I Will Take My Own Hand' is anything to go by then we might just be in for a hidden summer treat here.

Stream and download the track via the SoundCloud embed below as well as taking a peek at the EP's tracklisting.

This Summer tracklisting:

  • 1. This Summer I’ll Make It Up To You
  • 2. Burnt Butterfly
  • 3. She Oughta Be In Malibu
  • 4. I Will Take My Own Hand
  • 5. ^^ & Away