Back in March we heard the new Carly Rae Jepsen single 'I Really Like You' – now we know that a new album, the follow up to 2012's Kiss, is imminent.

It's called E•MO•TION and it will be released on 24th June. Allegedly over 250 songs were composed for the album, whittled down to the final 17 (tracklist below). During the process she worked with a number of producers, including Dev Hynes and Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Haim, Sky Ferreira).

She spoke about opening for Cyndi Lauper in Osaka for the 2013 Supersonic Festival, and her admiration for the artist is clear: "Just seeing how these songs stood the test of time….I would release 'Girls Just Want To Have Fun' today! I don’t even think I’d change the production." Perhaps we can expect her to be channeling this sort of style on E•MO•TION.

Last night she tweeted the tracklist to the album:

Listen to the album's second single, 'All That', just beneath these words.

  • E•MO•TION tracklist:
  • 1. Run Away With Me
  • 2. E•MO•TION
  • 3. I Really Like You
  • 4. Gimmie Love
  • 5. All That
  • 6. Boy Problems
  • 7. Making The Most of the Night
  • 8. Your Type
  • 9. Let's Get Lost
  • 10. L.A. Hallucinations
  • 11. Warm Blood
  • 12. When I Needed You
  • 13. Black Heart
  • 14. I Didn't Just Come Here To Dance
  • 15. Favourite Colour
  • 16. Never Get To Hold You
  • 17. Love Again