Not many people can stay consistent over the course of a 22-track album, but if anyone can it's sure to be Cass McCombs.

If you liked the Karen Black-featured 'Brighter!' - you'll find a lot of joy here.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. The album is released on October 14th (October 15th in the US on Domino Records).

Big Wheel and Others tracklisting:

Disc 1:
1. Sean I
2. Big Wheel
3. Angel Blood
4. Morning Star
5. The Burning of the Temple, 2012
6. Brighter!
7. There Can Be Only One
8. Name Written in Water
9. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has to Be Just-So

Disc 2:
1. It Means a Lot to Know You Care
2. Dealing
3. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
4. Satan Is My Toy
5. Sean II
6. Home on the Range
7. Brighter!
8. Untitled Spain Song
9. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed