On September 3rd, Cat Power releases her new album, entitled Sun (you probably knew that already, but you never know...). We've already heard the beautiful (which is a word easily thrown about when referencing Cat Power) opening track, 'Cherokee', but how about getting to grips with the Nicolas Jaar remix of said track as well?

It's not your typical Jaar production (only in the last 45 seconds does his trademarks start to appear - albet subtly) - but the pairing seems pretty perfect to us.

  • Cherokee
  • Sun
  • Ruin
  • 3,6,9
  • Always On My Own
  • Real Life
  • Human Being
  • Manhattan
  • Silent Machine
  • Nothin But Time
  • Peace And Love