Perpetually odd, alluring, and intoxicating singer-songwriter Cate Le Bon has announced official details on her fourth studio album Crab Day, which arrives April 15th on Turnstile Records.

Alongside the release date and track list, the celebrated artists has detailed her next crop of tour dates with experimental Los Angeles outfit Banana, which will go on sale January 29th at 9 a.m. EST. On the upcoming shows, Cate Le Bon writes: "Being the monstrous pessimist that I am, I was of the mind that the actuality of these shows happening was a pipe dream given that the ensemble comprises some of LA’s finest and most sought after musicians (H. Hawkline and I always thought of ourselves as the feral element, the sand in the gourmet sandwich) and everyone’s schedules and various commitments would be a catastrophe to sync. But the seeds were sewn and I could not stop fantasizing about how wonderful it would be to introduce 'Crab Day' not exactly as it is on record but as a live experience backed by this powerhouse of a band."

She adds, "Banana, which will comprise of Josiah Steinbrick (who helped produce the album), Josh Klinghoffer, Stella Mozgawa, Stephen Black, H. Hawkline and myself, will open the evening with a set of equally composed and improvised adventures through tuned repetition, poly-rhythm and Eastern themes, near and far, for movement and dance followed by half-time orange segments, costume changes and a reshuffling of the cabinet for a very special performance of Crab Day."

Tour dates and a special video preview of the album by Phil Collins (not that one) can be seen below.

  • Tuesday 8th March - BRUSSELS, Botanique
  • Wednesday 9th March - PARIS, La Bator
  • Thursday 10th March - ISTANBUL, Salon IKSV
  • Saturday 12th March - CARDIFF, The Gate
  • Monday 14th March - LONDON, Chats Palace
  • Wednesday 30th March - LOS ANGELES, Hollywood Forever Cemetery
  • Monday 11th April - NEW YORK CITY, Bowery Ballroom

Check out the Crab Day tracklist and pre-order the album today on iTunes and the official Cate Le Bon website.

  • Crab Day
  • Love Is Not Love
  • Wonderful
  • Find Me
  • I'm A Dirty Attic
  • I Was Born On The Wrong Day
  • We Might Revolve
  • Yellow Blinds, Cream Shadows
  • How Do You Know?
  • What's Not Mine