Chicago band CAVE are setting up the band's third studio release, aptly titled Threace.

The album was recorded strictly on a 1-inch 8-track Studer machine, which was originally designed to receive multi-track recordings, and relies heavily on analog guitar production. No longer settling for straightforward rock mechanics on the upcoming record, the band employed a broader range of sound, bringing in saxophone and flute portions to give Threace a subtle jazz influence.

The five-track album, with tracklist below, is set for release October 15th on Drag City.

  • Threace Tracklist:
  • 1. Sweaty Fingers
  • 2. Silver Headband
  • 3. Arrows Myth
  • 4. Shikaakwa
  • 5. Slow Bern