London four-piece Childhood have announced they'll be releasing their highly anticipated debut album this summer. Lacuna is due out on August 11th via House Anxiety/Marathon Artists. It features 11 songs including 'Blue Velvet' (the band's debut 7''), a reworked version of 'Solemn Skies', and the current single 'Falls Away'.

Having recently wrapped up their first UK headline tour (as well a a tour with Temples), Childhood are now getting ready to support Interpol on a handful of EU dates (including a gig at London's Electric Ballroom on June 25th), as well as packed summer of festivals including Parklife, Field Day, Latitude and Isle of Wight. They also play London's Oslo on August 13th.

Check Lacuna's tracklisting below.

  • 'Blue Velvet'
  • 'You Could Be Different'
  • 'As I Am'
  • 'Right Beneath Me'
  • 'Falls Away'
  • 'Sweeter Preacher'
  • 'Tides'
  • 'Solemn Skies'
  • 'Chiliad'
  • 'Pay For Cool'
  • 'When You Rise'