Next year, Copenhagen-based band Choir Of Young Believers will be releasing Grasque (artwork above), their fifth album and the first since 2012's Rhine Gold. It's scheduled for release on 19th February via Ghostly International. They've shared the first glimpse of the forthcoming release in the form of a new track called 'Serious Lover', to which you can listen below.

Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, frontman and main force behind the band, talked in a press release about his initial doubts about the new music for the album:

With almost all of these songs, I had been in doubt. Some, I felt, were too poppy, others too experimental -- some didn’t even feel like songs, but more like trips, or feelings. Some even had Danish and Greek lyrics. But now, it’s all Choir of Young Believers to me, and it feels great to have pushed the walls around the band, giving it a bit more space. It’s weird for me to think about all that doubt -- ”Could I do this? Could I do that? I mean, it’s my f*cking band. I can do what I want with it. Right?

See below for Choir Of Young Believers live dates, also.

Here we are behind the scenes with Choir Of Young Believers back in May this year.

  • Grasque tracklist:
  • 1. Olimpiyskiy
  • 2. Serious Lover
  • 3. Vaserne
  • 4. Face Melting
  • 5. Græske
  • 6. Jeg Ser Dig
  • 7. Cloud Nine
  • 8. The Whirlpool Enigma
  • 9. Perfect Estocada
  • 10. Salvatore
  • 11. Gamma Moth
  • 12. Does It Look As If I Care

  • Choir of Young Believers live dates:
  • 05.12 Copenhagen, DK @ Jazzhouse
  • 08.12 Copenhagen, DK @ Dr Koncerthuset
  • 05.04 Zurich, Switzerland @ Ziegel Oh Lac @ Rote Fabrik
  • 06.04 Paris, France @ Pop Up Du Label
  • 08.04 London, UK @ Oslo
  • 09.04 Brussels, Belgium @ Witloof Bar Botanique
  • 10.04 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
  • 11.04 Bielefeld, Germany @ Forum
  • 12.04 Hamburg, Germany @ Aalhaus
  • 13.04 Berlin, Germany @ Kantine am Berghain
  • 22.04 Helsinki, Finland @ Kuudes Linja