They're back!

Intensely popular Glaswegian synth-pop trio CHVRCHES have finally announced their follow-up to 2013's The Bones of What You Believe. Titled Every Open Eye, the album drops later this fall on 25 September via Virgin EMI and CHVRCHES' own label, Goodbye Records. The 11-track effort features their brand new single 'Leave a Trace' which got its premiere yesterday on BBC Radio 1, and they're currently test-driving some of the record's other cuts at their live gigs.

It's an absolutely fantastic song that encompasses the sound they crafted so well on Bones but with a razor-sharp edge, courtesy of Lauren Mayberry's biting lyrics about cutting toxic people out of your life. Watch the lyric video below, and check out the album's tracklisting and their tour dates after that.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Never Ending Circles
  • 2. Leave A Trace
  • 3. Keep You On My Side
  • 4. Make Them Gold
  • 5.Clearest Blue
  • 6. High Enough To Carry You Over
  • 7. Empty Threat
  • 8. Down Side Of Me
  • 9. Playing Dead
  • 10. Bury It
  • 11.Afterglow
  • Tour Dates:
  • 17 July - Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago, IL, US
  • 19 July - Pemberton Music Festival, BC, Canada
  • 21 August - Pukkelpop, Hasselt, Belgium
  • 22 August - V Festival, Chelmsford, UK
  • 23 August - V Festival, Stafford, UK
  • 04 September - Electric Picnic, Co. Laois, Ireland
  • 12 September - Lollapalooza Berlin, Germany
  • 26 September - Boston Calling Music Festival, MA, US
  • 27 September - Landmark Festival, Washington, DC, US
  • 18 October - Treasure Island Music Festival, San Francisco, CA, US
  • 06 November - Fun Fun Fun Fest, Austin, TX, US

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.