Instead of rushing to get new music out after their EP Movements dropped in 2012, Melbourne quartet City Calm Down chose to take their time in the studio, meticulously honing their sound until it was perfect - and by the sound of their new single 'Rabbit Run', it was well worth the wait.

It comes from the band's highly anticipated debut album In A Restless House, out on 11 September via I OH YOU. With a vigorous bass line, explosive guitar riffs, and Jack Bourke's deep, distinctive vocal register, it's like an Interpol + Editors lovechild, and you can stream the track below. The band are playing a one-off show in Melbourne on 10 July at the Northcote Social Club as well.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Falling (pt 1)
  • 3. D Son
  • 4. Rabbit Run
  • 5. Wandering
  • 6. Your Fix
  • 7. Nowhere To Start
  • 8. If There's A Light On
  • 9. Falling (pt 2)
  • 10. Until I Get By
  • 11. In A Restless House

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.