The lead single from the then-TBA new Cold War Kids record 'All This Could Be Yours' was nothing short of outstanding, and today they've finally revealed the details of that record. Their fifth album Hold My Home will be out on 27 October via Sony RED / Downtown Records. It was produced by guitarist Dan Gallucci at the band's studio in San Pedro, CA. When he was asked to summarize the album how he felt best, Nathan Willett offered the following statement harking back to the record's title:

"You've moved every year or two since you were 18. Home is no longer an actual place you return to. It's ephemeral; it's where you go in your memory to recall friends, your identity, your version of family. You can't touch or hold on to it, but you can feel home anywhere. But where are your roots now? Sometimes I wish that I could stop time and hold my home where the seasons never change."

The band have also shared a new song titled 'First', and while it's a little less bluesy than 'All This Could Be Yours', there's no denying that it's another stellar tune from what's shaping up to be another fantastic album from the band with its bombastic drums and anthemic choruses.

Listen below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. All This Could Be Yours
  • 2. First
  • 3. Hot Coals
  • 4. Drive Desperate
  • 5. Hotel Anywhere
  • 6. Go Quietly
  • 7. Nights & Weekends
  • 8. Hold My Home
  • 9. Flower Drum Song
  • 10. Harold Bloom
  • 11. Hear My Baby Call

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.