Indie label Communion Records have today announced a compilation album entitled New Faces which will feature a whole host of artists and acts signed to the label. The label has a considerable amount of talent on their books with the likes of Michael Kiwanuka, winner of the BBC Sound of 2012 poll and Gotye, who enjoyed a number one single last month with the brilliant ‘Somebody I Used To Know’.

As well as their own artists the album will also have contributions from other new acts who have a friendship with the label some of which include Keaton Henson, Lucy Rose and Boy and Bear. The impressive twenty track album goes on sale on the 23rd of April with a live show three days later at Shepherds Bar, London (line up to be announced later).


  • Michael Kiwanuka - Tell Me A Tale
  • Julia Stone - Let's Forget All The Things That We Say
  • Joe Banfi - Olive Green
  • Gabriel and the Hounds - What Good Would That Do?
  • Daughter - Love
  • 3 Blind Wolves - Emily Rose
  • Ben Howard - Three Tree Town
  • Keaton Henson - To Your Health
  • Lucy Rose - Middle of the Bed
  • Matt Corby - Kings and Queens, Beggars and Thieves
  • Boy and Bear - Milk and Sticks
  • Jocie Adams - Bed of Notions
  • Dan Croll - Marion
  • The Apache Relay - American Nomad (Communion version)
  • James Vincent McMorrow - Hear The Noise That Moves So Soft And Low
  • David McCaffery - Stars
  • Nathaniel Rateliff - Just For Me But I Thought Of You
  • Will Nott - Won't Go Back
  • Bear’s Den - Pompeii
  • Gotye - Bronte