Ahead of the release of their debut album Sugar Now (it's due out on October 2nd via City Slang), Cristobal and The Sea have shared a foody playlist: "Cooking and eating, together, plays a big part in the life of Cristobal and the Sea," they explain. "This is a collection of tracks that would accompany those moments of sharing."


We've provided you with three different ways to listen to this playlist because we're super nice people. However, if a track is missing from one of them, don't blame us; the streaming landscape is rife with inconsistencies.



  • 1. Dorothy Ashby - 'Little Sunflower'
  • 2. Selda Bagcan - 'Eco'ya Donder Beni'
  • 3. Andy Bey - 'Hibiscus'
  • 4. Steely Dan - 'My Rival'
  • 5. Celestine Ukwu - 'Igede'
  • 6. Unknown - 'Blue Basket'
  • 7. Mr Raoul K - 'Sene Kela'
  • 8. Amara Toure - 'Cubano'
  • 9. Afrosound - 'Ponchito de Colores'
  • 10. Alhaji K. Frimpong - 'KyenKyen Bi Adi Mawu'
  • 11. Eyvind Kang - 'Circle of Fair Karma II'