Fans of sharp Aussie dance outfit Cut Copy can now hear the title track from the band's forthcoming album, Free Your Mind (released November 4th via Modular).

The official word on the LP states that it was inspired by San Francisco's Summer of Love in 1967 and Britain's Second Summer of Love in 1988. The band say: "The concept of freedom is one that's universally positive and timeless, and whatever each person's version of that freedom is, it's a good thing to be reminding people or even just ourselves to be 'free.'"

Lots of harmonies and synths a-plenty then? We hope so.

Check the track below and below that see the full album tracklist. The band will also play a one-off UK show on November 26th at London’s Oval Space (tickets on sale this Friday at 9am).

See Also: The 405 Brings You A New Way To Discover Music

Free Your Mind Tracklist:

  • 1. (Intro)
  • 2. Free Your Mind
  • 3. We Are Explorers
  • 4. Let Me Show You Love
  • 5. (into the desert)
  • 6. Footsteps
  • 7. In Memory Capsule
  • 8. (above the city)
  • 9. Dark Corners & Mountain Tops
  • 10. Meet Me in a House of Love
  • 11. Take Me Higher
  • 12. (the waves)
  • 13. Walking in the Sky
  • 14. Mantra