Cymbals Eat Guitars have confirmed the follow-up to 2011's Lenses Alien will be out this August.

LOSE was produced by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth) and will be released on August 26th via Barsuk.

"LOSE is a very apropos title because it refers not only to losing Ben (High), but also it's about a sort of nostalgia, a longing for a time when music meant everything to you and your friends, and it seemed like one great rock record could change everyone's life the way it changed yours," says frontman Joseph D'Agostino. It's about being in mourning for your long-held belief that music could literally change the world. That's the contradiction at the heart of LOSE... You're disillusioned, but somehow you can do nothing else but rail against that feeling mightily and try, once again, to make a record that makes you and everyone else "wake up wanting to listen to records."

Check out the tracklisting below, along with the stream of 'Jackson' (via Pitchfork).

  • 01. Jackson
  • 02. Warning
  • 03. XR
  • 04. Place Names
  • 05. Child Bride
  • 06. Laramie
  • 07. Chambers
  • 08. Lifenet
  • 09. 2 Hip Soul