Here's some excellent news for all you D'Angelo fans: the musician, who made an amazing comeback last year with his first album in over a decade (Black Messiah), has announced he'll be releasing his two other studio LPs on vinyl next month for the first time ever.

Brown Sugar and Voodoo, released in 1995 and 2000 respectively, will be released on 180-gram vinyl this August (21st), both featuring remastered tracks.

You can check the tracklisting for each release below.


  • A1. 'Playa Playa'
  • A2. 'Devil's Pie'
  • A3. 'Left & Right'
  • B1. 'The Line'
  • B2. 'Send It On'
  • B3. 'Chicken Grease'
  • B4. 'One Mo' Gin'
  • C1. 'The Root'
  • C2. 'Spanish Joint'
  • C3. 'Feel Like Makin' Love'
  • D1. 'Greatdayndamornin' / Booty'
  • D2. 'Untitled (How Does It Feel)'
  • D3. 'Africa'

Brown Sugar:

  • A1. 'Brown Sugar'
  • A2. 'Alright'
  • A3. 'Jonz In My Bonz'
  • B1. 'Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine'
  • B2. 'Shit, Damn, Motherfucker'
  • B3. 'Smooth'
  • C1. 'Crusin''
  • C2. 'When We Get By'
  • D1. 'Lady'
  • D2. 'Higher'