Update: You can now preview the album (via 90-second snippets) on iTunes.

The rather brilliant David Lynch has announced he'll be releasing the follow-up to 2011's Crazy Clown Time this July.

The Big Dream is released July 15th via Sunday Best (July 16 in the U.S. via Sacred Bones) and features 'I'm Waiting Here' (feat. Lykke Li), which you can hear below if you happen to be a spotify user. "Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there," says Lynch. "What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues." Colour us intrigued. [via Pitchfork]

  • The Big Dream Tracklisting:
  • 1. The Big Dream
  • 2. Star Dream Girl
  • 3. Last Call
  • 4. Cold Wind Blowin
  • 5. The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
  • 6. Wishin' Well
  • 7. Say It
  • 8. We Rolled Together
  • 9. Sun Can't Be Seen No More
  • 10. I Want You
  • 11. The Line It Curves
  • 12. Are You Sure
  • 13. I'm Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)