With the release of their debut album North Hills penned in for the 4th of June, Dawes are offering up a free download of song 'Peace in The Valley'. The track is slow burning folk rock coupled with soaring choruses and hazy guitar riffs.

Dawes is comprised of two brothers, Taylor on guitar and lead vocals and Griffin Goldsmith on drums, joined by two long-time friends, Wylie Gelber on bass and Tay Strathairn on the keys. Their chemistry is natural, infectious and entirely evident on North Hills, which has been produced by Jonathan Wilson, cut from full-band takes recorded on 2" analog tape - the end result being as close to a live setting as possible.

Dawes recently wrapped up three sold-out London shows and they are set to return for a handful of festival dates in July.

  • 07/07/12 – T In The Park
  • 13/07/12 – Latitude Festival
  • 14/07/12 – Hard Rock Calling