Somewhat cult drum n bass producer dBridge has announced a new mixtape. Entitled dBridge Vs Maschine Vol. 1 it sees dBridge take a more hip-hop oriented, often slowed-down route bpm-wise.

dBridge posted a statement on the website of his own Exit Records explaining more about why he has chosen to release the tape: "As some of you may know I’m a big fan of Native Instruments Maschine. Over the last year or so that I’ve owned it I’ve been knocking up some hip-hop loops for fun, so rather than them gathering dust on my computer I thought I’d share some of them with you."

You can download the tape here.

And here’s a tracklist with each song’s individual bpm, just so you’re fully prepared:

  • 1 The Curt [105 Bpm]
  • 2 B Wright B Wrong [99.5 Bpm]
  • 3 Come On [85 Bpm]
  • 4 Firefly [110 Bpm]
  • 5 Leaindian [85 Bpm]
  • 6 Synergy [100 Bpm]
  • 7 That Type Of Girl [111 Bpm]
  • 8 How Was it? [85 Bpm]
  • 9 We R U 2 [85 Bpm]
  • 10 You Left Me [72.5 Bpm]
  • 11 If I Was Your Man [97 Bpm]
  • 12 The 3rd Time [ 85 Bpm]