Death Grips have unveiled the artwork and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, The Money Store, which is set for release on April 23rd.

Speaking to Pitchfork, they had this say about the cover (which originally appeared in a comic by Sua Yoo):

"On the cover you have an androgynous masochist on the leash of a feminist sadist who's smoking. The sadist has carved Death Grips into her bitch's chest. There is an overly confident quality to the woman smoking and a calmness to the androgynous masochist. We consider ourselves feminists, we fiercely support homosexuality, transparent world leadership, and the idea of embracing yourself as an individual in any shape or form. Acceleration is a mantra, we're not a political band, we are freaks and outsiders. It was important to project that message and energy through the artwork of this album. This is free thinking and eternally open-ended music… [The cover] is like an ambassador to the sound."


  • 1. Get Got
  • 2. The Fever (Aye Aye)
  • 3. Lost Boys
  • 4. Blackjack
  • 5. Hustle Bones
  • 6. I've Seen Footage
  • 7. Double Helix
  • 8. System Blower
  • 9. The Cage
  • 10. Punk Weight
  • 11. Fuck That
  • 12. Bitch Please
  • 13. Hacker