No matter what Deerhoof has been through in the past few years, the band will survive. Even if that survival is just out of spite. The collective released their brand new track 'I Will Spite Survive,' featuring Wye Oak's Jenn Wasner as the first single off their forthcoming album Mountain Moves, which is out on September 8.

The project features covers of Bob Marley, Violeta Parra, and the Staple Singers and features artists like Juana Molina, Stereolab’s Lætitia Sadier, and Awkwafina. Listen to the newest song and find the full tracklist below.

  • 01 “Slow Motion Detonation” (Feat. Juana Molina)
  • 02 “Con Sordino”
  • 03 “I Will Spite Survive” (Feat. Jenn Wasner)
  • 04 “Come Down Here And Say That” (Feat. Lætitia Sadier)
  • 05 “Gracias A La Vida” (Violeta Parra Cover)
  • 06 “Begin Countdown”
  • 07 “Your Dystopic Creation Doesn’t Fear You” (Feat. Awkwafina)
  • 08 “Ay That’s Me”
  • 09 “Palace Of The Governors”
  • 10 “Singalong Junk” (Feat. Xenia Rubinos)
  • 11 “Mountain Moves” (Feat. Matana Roberts)
  • 12 “Freedom Highway” (The Staple Singers Cover)
  • 13 “Sea Moves (Feat. Chad Popple & Devin Hoff)
  • 14 “Kokoye”
  • 15 “Small Axe (Bob Marley Cover)