Nine new acts have been confirmed for Detestival's 2014 line-up, joining the likes of the already announced Sleepy Sun, Turbowolf, Pins, Slaves, and Lola Colt.

Menace Beach, MJ of Hookworms' new supergroup, fronts the list of some of the year's most exciting rising acts set to play the Sheffield festival this year. The list also includes; That Fucking Tank, Muke Hughes, Cult of Dom Keller, Wild Smiles, Rumpus, Seize the Chair, Baba Naga, and Mistoa Polsta.

Detestival takes place on Easter Weekend (April 18th-20th) at The Queen's Social Club in Sheffield. Tickets are on sale now.

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.