Less than two weeks after revealing the video for 'Sincere', London garage punk trio Doe has returned with another Some Things Last Longer than You visual cut, this time with 'Last Ditch'.

On the track, Drummer Jake Popyura writes: "Last Ditch was the final song we wrote for the album. We had written 10 songs and considered it finished, then shortly before we went in to record decided to scrap one and wrote Last Ditch in its place - that's where the name came from."

"Musically, it's probably the happiest sounding song on the record and we've had a running joke about it being a 'summer jam,'" he continues. "We wanted a video that reflected that as well as the lyrical themes of feeling out of control, so the three of us and our friend Emma took a camera out with us and had a nice day in the London sun. We got the test pressings of our record through the same day so there's some shots of us listening to it on vinyl for the first time. I think our excitement comes across! I sat down and edited it together the next day and luckily it doesn't look like shit, but I guess that's for everyone else to decide."

Check out the video for 'Last Ditch' and upcoming tour dates below.

Doe Tour Dates:

  • Saturday 6th August - Rough Trade, Nottingham - w/ The Tuts
  • Friday 12th August - DIY Space for London - w/ Bruising
  • Saturday 13th August - Wharf Chambers, Leeds - Scene Better Days Fest
  • Sunday 14th August - Veg Bar, London, w/ The Potentials
  • Saturday 20th August - The Lexington, London - Specialist Subject Records all-dayer
  • Friday 16th September - Four Bars, Cardiff
  • Saturday 17th September - Old England, Bristol
  • Sunday 18th September - The Cavern, Exeter
  • Monday 19th September - Wharf Chambers, Leeds
  • Tuesday 20th September - Pop Recs, Sunderland
  • Wednesday 21st September - TBC, Edinburgh
  • Thursday 22nd September - Transmission, Glasgow
  • Friday 23rd September - Fuel, Manchester
  • Saturday 24th September - Audacious Art Experiment, Sheffield

Pre-order the band's forthcoming debut album Some Things Last Longer than You in the UK or U.S. today via Specialist Subject and Old Flame records today. The album officially arrives September 9th.