Back in March, Doe Paoro penned a deal with ANTI-, which had us all hot under the collar with excitement. But even still, we wanted solid details regarding a new album and nobody obliged. Until now...

Her debut album for the label is called After, and is set for a release on September 25th. It was recorded with Sean Carey (drummer / supporting vocalist for Bon Iver) and BJ Burton (The Tallest Man on Earth, Sylvan Esso) at Justin Vernon's studio in Wisconsin.

"I'm used to just working with a piano," notes Paoro, "but with this album, we built an entire world with the sonics alone."

Check out the tracklisting below, and head here to listen to new track 'Growth/Decay'. We've also thrown in the opener, 'Traveling'.

  • 1. Traveling
  • 2. Nostalgia
  • 3. Growth/Decay
  • 4. Hypotheticals
  • 5. Outlines
  • 6. Walking Backwards
  • 7. Untethered
  • 8. Nobody
  • 9. Regret
  • 10. Wake Up In Nowhere