After numerous EPs Dog Is Dead are finally set to release their debut album, All Our Favourite Stories, in 3 short weeks. As a small taster to whet our appetite, they've released the first track of the album 'Get Low' for streaming and paired it with a nifty little animation video to treat your eyes as well as your ears.

Singer Rob Milton describes the albums release as "A summary of 5 years of us growing up and making music together. It's inspired by the highs, the lows, every drunken night, every nose bleed, every bliss of new love and the shit that follows."

The new single, 'Talk Through The Night' will be released on the 8th of October. Conveniently, the same day as the album, which will be closely followed with a UK tour that kicks off in October 23rd in Manchester.

  • October
  • 23 Manchester Academy 3
  • 24 Birmingham O2 Academy 2
  • 25 Newcastle The Other Rooms
  • 26 Edinburgh Electric Circus
  • 27 Glasgow King Tuts
  • 29 Dublin O2 Academy 2
  • 31 Bristol Thekla

  • November
  • 1 London Scalav
  • 2 Exeter Phoenix
  • 3 Brighton The Haunt
  • 6 Leeds Cockpit