The sweet sting of summer ending comes with a little gift, courtesy of ATO Records.

The New York City label, which was partially founded by Dave Matthews in 2000, has released a rousing "Goodbye Summer" sampler to make the sorrow of autumn seem a little more tolerable. Included on the 11-track release are tracks from label-favorites Okkervil River, Jim James, Alabama Shakes, and plenty more.

Check out the entire sampler tracklist below. Otherwise, head over to ATO to download the free mix, just by entering an email address.

"Goodbye Summer" Tracklist:

  • 1. Midlake – Antiphon
  • 2. Okkervil River – Stay Young
  • 3. J. Roddy Walston & The Business – Heavy Bells
  • 4. Drive-By Truckers – Don’t Be In Love Without Me
  • 5. Kopecky Family Band – Are You Listening
  • 6. Old Crow Medicine Show – Dixieland Delight (Alabama Cover)
  • 7. Rayland Baxter – Bad Things
  • 8. Gogol Bordello – Lost Innocent World
  • 9. Jim James – State Of The Art (A.E.I.O.U.)
  • 10. Jonny Fritz – Goodbye Summer
  • 11. Alabama Shakes – You Ain't Alone