Here's Berlin-based composer Nils Frahm with a surprise album. It's called Solo and you can download it for free. What's the reason for this occasion?

Well, Frahm has created a new holiday. Falling on the 88th day of any given year, it's Piano Day! Didn't you know? Well, you do now. The reason for this is – fun fact: a piano has 88 keys. You now have a new conversation starter.

So anyway, grab the album either for free or for some money by heading over to Money raised by the album will go towards helping piano builder David Klavins create his latest model, the Klavins M450. Listen to 'Wall', taken from the album, below.

• Here's an interview we did with Nils Frahm last year.

  • Solo tracklist:
  • 01 Ode
  • 02 Some
  • 03 Circling
  • 04 Merry
  • 05 Chant
  • 06 Wall
  • 07 Immerse!
  • 08 Four Hands