UPDATE: On Thursday, August 6th, Apple Music will be streaming the soundtrack from 9 p.m. EST to midnight.

Over the weekned, Dr. Dre detailed his forthcoming new album during his Beats 1 radio show The Pharmacy - during which he was joined by Ice Cube and Straight Outta Compton director F. Gary Gray.

Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre was first revealed by Ice Cube and comes in the aftermath of the much-talked-about/never-happening Detox, a project dropped by Dre because "It wasn't good. The record, it just wasn't good… I worked my ass off on it, and I don't think I did a good enough job."

Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre is due out on August 7th via Aftermath/Interscope and is now up for pre-order.

Check out the artwork above and the tracklisting below.

  • 01. 'Intro'
    • 02. Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
        03. Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
          04. It's All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
            05. All in a Day's Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
              06. Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
                07. Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
                  08. Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
                    09. Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
                      10. One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
                        11. Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
                          12. For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
                            13. Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
                              14. Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
                                15. Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
                                  16. Talking to My Diary