Following the release of the beautiful 'Innocence is Sense' back In June, El Perro Del Mar (aka Sarah Assbring) has announced details of her forthcoming album, from which the aforementioned track is taken from.

Pale Fire is released on November 12th in Europe (November 9th in Germany) via Memphis Industries, and November 13th in North America and Scandinavia via the Control Group.

"In this world, you think you have no reason to believe in love or in anything much. Then one day, when you least expect it, a light appears on the far horizon. It's a flickering light, begging you to come, telling you to stay away. It's the pale fire. The promise of love and hope - all consuming and elusive. Yet for a moment, it brings clarity in the darkness, future to the ruins and power to the fight."

Check out the tracklisting below, along with her new track, 'Walk On By'.

  • 1. Pale Fire
  • 2. Hold Off the Dawn
  • 3. Home Is to Feel Like That
  • 4. I Carry the Fire
  • 5. Love Confusion
  • 6. Walk On By
  • 7. Love In Vain
  • 8. To the Beat of a Dying World
  • 9. I Was a Boy
  • 10. Dark Night