The initial line-up for Electric Picnic Festival 2012 has been announced, with heavyweights such as The xx, The Cure and Sigur Rós all set to perform at Stradbally, Ireland (Aug 31 - Sep 02).

The Cure; Sigur Rós; Elbow; Grizzly Bear; Orbital; Christy Moore; The Roots; Hot Chip; Glen Hansard; The xx; Metronomy; The Horrors; Azealia Banks; Roots Manuva; Bell X1; Staff Benda Bilili; Milagers; Ed Sheeran; Alabama Shakes; Cranes; Little Roy; Land Lovers; Baxter Dury; Jonathan Wilson; Solar Bears; Fatoumata Diawara; Willis Earl Beal.

More acts will be announced over the coming weeks. For more information/tickets, please head here.