Portland-based artist EMA has announced she'll be releasing her third album this summer. Exile In The Outer Ring is due out on August 25th via City Slang, and its first preview comes in the form of single 'Aryan Nation', whose lyric video (produced and directed by Aaron Anderson & Eric Timothy Carlson) you can watch below.

EMA explains 'Aryan Nation' was "partially inspired by people I’ve known in the the past and also the British film This Is England, which most people in the UK are familiar with but hardly any Americans have seen. In the movie a group of non-racist UK skinheads in the '80s are radicalized through prison, poverty, and needless war. The results are violent and tragic. When I watched it I felt like I recognized a glimmer of their hopelessness and confusion in parts of America, but I had no clue how much that would explode in 2017."

As for the album, which was co-produced with Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra), EMA discusses its core themes by addressing "my people in the middle country":

"I don't look down on, or laugh at, serious issues such as poverty or drug problems. I believe your situations are real, your pain is real. I'm not here to ridicule or dismiss you. But as a person who came from heartland America, I also believe that there is another way than directing your anger at those who often have less power than you. Don't let your discontent or your patriotism be exploited. Don't look down, look up."

Exile In The Outer Ring's tracklist is as follows:

1. '7 Years'
2. 'Breathalyzer'
3. 'I Wanna Destroy'
4. 'Blood and Chalk'
5. 'Down and Out'
6. 'Fire Water Air LSD'
7. 'Aryan Nation'
8. 'Nihilistic and Female'
9. 'Receive Love'
10. 'Always Bleeds'
11. 'Where The Darkness Began'