Erika M. Anderson, aka EMA, is releasing new album The Future Is Void on April 7th via City Slang, and today she's unveiled the album's artwork (which you can see above) and its tracklisting (below).

The Future Is Void, the follow-up to her 2011 debut Past Life Martyred Saints, was produced by Anderson and Leif Shackelford, who also directed her newly shared video for single 'Satellites'. The record is described by the press release as straddling "the ugly and animalistic, the pretty and civilised, the digital and the analog and the past and the present, resulting in a timeless and yet timely piece of work."

As for the 'Satellites' clip, Anderson says it is "primitive or sophisticated, depending on your point of view." You can draw you own conclusions below.

The Future Is Void tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. Satellites
  • 2. So Blonde
  • 3. 3Jane
  • 4. Cthulu
  • 5. Smoulder
  • 6. Neuromancer
  • 7. When She Comes
  • 8. 100 Years
  • 9. Solace
  • 10. Dead Celebrity