On 'Algorithm', her newest release, singer-songwriter Emmy The Great is "searching for meaning in the noise." And while the statement sounds perhaps more fitting for an off-kilter experimental production, Lee-Moss's new single is actually an effortlessly accessible charmer.

"It encapsulates the feeling behind the whole album," she also says on the track, which comes on her third studio release Second Love. The new release follows the S EP she brought out in early 2015.

"In 2013, in LA, I was optimistic about the world changing and rapidly advancing, but over time the optimism gave way to something more complex and fearful," she says on the creation of Second Love. "Technology and ideas which seemed entirely positive now feel equally as dangerous."

Los Angeles was just one of the many cities Lee-Moss ventured through during the creation of the new release, of which also included Salt Lake City, Tokyo, Hong Kong, New York, and London. "In all the uncertainty," she adds, "I couldn’t say for sure whether this is Utopia or Dystopia or something in between, but for some reason it only made me more certain of one thing: that, wherever we’re heading, we’re going to need music, and we’re going to need love. 'Second Love' not only helped me reach this conclusion, it led me to almost every good thing that has happened to me in the last three years."

Listen to 'Algorithm' below and pre-order Second Love today on iTunes before it officially arrives March 11th via Bella Union. As well, check out Emmy The Great's set of upcoming tour dates beginning in March at the Academy 2 in Oxford.

  • Friday 11th March - Academy 2, Oxford
  • Saturday 12th March - Bodega, Nottingham
  • Sunday 13th March - Cluny, Newcastle
  • Tuesday 15th March - Stereo, Glasgow
  • Wednesday 16th March - Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
  • Friday 18th March - Thekla, Bristol
  • Saturday 19th March - Temple, Birmingham
  • Sunday 20th March - Band On the Wall, Manchester
  • Tuesday 22nd March - Arts Centre, Norwich
  • Wednesday 23rd March - Joiners, Southampton
  • Thursday 24th March - Islington Assembly Hall, London