Erykah Badu has detailed her forthcoming mixtape But You Caint Use My Phone, which is the follow-up to 2010's New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh. The new release is due out on Friday November 27th on iTunes/Apple Music as an exclusive, with other streaming services following a week later.

Oh, and remember the 'HOTLINE BLING BUT U CAINT USE MY PHONE MIX' she dropped last month? It appears on the mixtape under a new title, 'Cell U Lar Device', along with 10 other tracks whose titles are phone-related. The release was recorded in Dallas with producer Zach Witnessin and its title is a reference to Badu's 1997 track 'Tyrone'.

Check out the artwork above; the mixtape's tracklisting is below.

  • 01 'Caint Use My Phone Suite'
  • 02 'Hi'
  • 03 'Cell U Lar Device'
  • 04 'Phone Down'
  • 05 'U Use To Call Me'
  • 06 'Mr. Telephone Man'
  • 07 'U Don’t Have To Call'
  • 08 'Whats Yo Phone Number'
  • 09 'Dial’afreaq'
  • 10 'I’ll Call U Back'
  • 11 'Hello'