Groundbreaking and always captivating label Friend of Friends posses an ethos exactly as the name suggests, in their own words "the most effective way (yet traditional way!) people learn about new music: through Friends..."

The benevolent lot are home to acts such as Shlohmo and Groundislava, and with forthcoming release Show Me the Future have invited seven talented producers to do what they do best, with the result seven tracks of intense winter soundtracked beauty. Nathan Broaddus provides the track here under the monker of Evenings with 'Stays', though also featured is the remix demon Ryan Hemsworth and Seattle-based Kid Smpl (who created a Plastic Platform mix for us last summer).

Grab it from 15th January via FoF's page.

  • 1. DJAO – 'Time To Stop Waiting'
  • 2. Evenings – 'Stays'
  • 3. Pcoat – 'Division'
  • 4. Ryan Hemsworth – 'An Overture Might Help Me Stop Thinking About You'
  • 5. Dreams – 'IN2U'
  • 6. Octo Octa – 'Smooth West'
  • 7. Kid Smpl – 'Snowscape'