After five years, Explosions In The Sky have announced a forthcoming album. The Wilderness, the Texas post-rock band's sixth studio album, will be delivered on April 1 and to celebrate the announcement, they've unveiled their first single 'Disintegration Anxiety."

"This is the most uniquely beautiful, wonderfully strange Explosions In The Sky album ever, and it also just happens to be wildly addictive," they say on their website. With pre-orders available, the band is also unleashing a special colored vinyl variant available exclusively from the Temporary Residence online shop.

    The Wilderness Tracklist:
  • 1 'Wilderness'
  • 2 'The Ecstatics'
  • 3 'Tangle Formations'
  • 4 'Logic Of A Dream'
  • 5 'Disintegration Anxiety'
  • 6 'Losing The Light'
  • 7 'Infinite Orbit'
  • 8 'Colors In Space'
  • 9 'Landing Cliffs'

The Wilderness is out April 1 on Temporary Residence.