All the way back in 2013 there was virtually solid confirmation that Explosions In The Sky would be soundtracking a new Al Pacino film called Manglehorn. Well, now it's definite – and there's details, like a tracklist (below) and a release date: 22nd June.

The album of original music created by the band, sculpted with the help of soundtrack specialist David Wingo (a collaboration that goes back to another film, Prince Avalanche), will be released after the film, set for release on 19th June. Directed by David Gordon Green, it tells the story of a smalltown locksmith (very symbolic profession), played by Pacino, who never quite recovered after losing the love of his life.

Watch the trailer below.

  • Manglehorn OST Tracklist:
  • 1. Manglehorn Lock and Key
  • 2. Lightning and a Bottle
  • 3. Did I Scare You?
  • 4. Baseball Miracles
  • 5. A Strange World
  • 6. Peristalsis
  • 7. The Lift
  • 8. Paper Moons
  • 9. Hello!
  • 10. Kylie and the Lion
  • 11. Beehive on a Mailbox
  • 12. The Purge
  • 13. Out to Sea
  • 14. Can You Believe It?