The label Fat Possum have announced they will be releasing the soundtrack to American cult TV comedy Eastbound and Down. The double album is out April 24th, and will feature songs from the show as well as some of its most memorable quotes, such as "when my ass was 19 years old, I changed the face of professional baseball. Everyone wanted a piece of my shit. Just a man with a mind for victory and an arm like a fucking cannon. But sometimes when you bring the thunder, you get lost in the storm."

    Disc One:

  • Freddie King "Going Down"
  • The Black Keys "Your Touch"
  • Strangeloves "Night Time"
  • Brenton Wood "Oogum Boogum Song"
  • Too Short "Blow The Whistle"
  • The Stooges "Down On The Street"
  • The Animals "Sky Pilot"
  • Ram Jam "Black Betty"
  • Disc Two:

  • Lil Wyte "Fucked Up"
  • Los Monstruos "El Monstros, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut"
  • R.L. Burnside "Goin’ Down South"
  • Kenny Rogers "Love Will Turn You Around"
  • MC5 "Miss X"
  • Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra Featuring Nino Moschella "Kiss The Sky"
  • Lee Hazlewood "Think I’m Coming Down"
  • The Slits "I Heard It Through the Grapevine"