The leaves have turned and some cities (especially in the US) have gotten their first bit of snowfall for the season. If you haven't found a good acoustic album to curl up with as the months turn colder (and Damien Rice is a bit too sad for you), look no further than the new album from Field Report. Marigolden.

The album follows Chris Porterfield's relationship with alcohol, sobriety, and touring and the tolls it takes on him and his family as he spends more and more time away from them on the road. It's ten tracks of gorgeous, emotive music reminiscent of The Head and the Heart at times and Bon Iver at others, and you can stream it in full below.

If you like what you hear, you can grab a free download of album cut 'Wings' here. The band are currently out on a US headlining tour that wraps up on the 19th of this month, and you can find them supporting Tweedy in the UK/Irish at the start of 2015.

Listen below.

  • Tour Dates:
  • 11/12 - The Satellite, Los Angeles, CA
  • 11/15 - The Crepe Place, Santa Cruz, CA
  • 11/16 - Brick & Mortar, San Francisco, CA
  • 11/18 - Bunk Bar, Portland, OR
  • 11/19 - Sunset Tavern, Seattle, WA
  • 11/20 - Billsville West, Walla Walla, WA
  • 11/22 - Filling Station, Bozeman, MT
  • 11/23 - Pub Station, Billings, MT
  • Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.