This year sees the 25th anniversary of one of the worlds most influential hip-hop collectives, and to celebrate Public Enemy will release a special edition vinyl box set which you can see unboxed for the first time in this exclusive video.

Released on May 8th, all six of the albums released on the iconic Def Jam label will be packaged in this box set repressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl. That means the set includes It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back, which is widely considered as one of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time.

Spread over nine twelve inch records the full contents of the box are as follows; Yo! Bum Rush The Show (1987), It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back (1988), Fear Of A Black Planet (1990), Apocalypse 91… The Enemy Strikes Black (1991), Muse Sick-N-Hour Mess Age (1994) and He Got Game (1998).