The nominations for the this year's AIM Independent Music Awards have been unveiled.

London Grammar lead the way in 4 categories including Independent Breakthrough of the Year and Best Live Act, followed by artists including Bonobo, Arctic Monkeys and Dan Le Sac VS Scroobius Pip who picked up 2 nominations each.

East India Youth, Gruff Rhys and Kate Tempest are amongst a number of artists vying for the Independent Album of the Year award, whilst Domino, Hospital, Secretly Group, Fearless Records, Because Music and Ninja Tune all received nominations in the Independent Label of the Year category.

The Best Small Label award shortlist features Sonic Cathedral, National Anthem, Marshall Teller Records, Kissability and Hyperdub.

The announcements, made by 1Xtra's DJ Target and XFM's Danielle Perry, were followed by a live set from grime MC Ghetts backed by vocalist and touring partner Cameron Bloomfield.

Yet to be announced are the Outstanding Contribution To Music and Most Played New Independent Act awards.

The Association of Independent Music (AIM) is made up of around 800 members representing over 90% of the independent music market in the UK. Winners of the AIM Awards 2015 will be announced at a ceremony in London on Tuesday 2 September.

The nominations in full:

Best Small Label - Sponsored by Disc Manufacturing Services
Marshall Teller Records
National Anthem
Sonic Cathedral

Best Live Act - in association with Songkick
Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip
Five Finger Death Punch
London Grammar
Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Best 'Difficult' Second Album - in association with XFM
Anna Calvi - One Breath
Ben Watt - Hendra
Blood Orange - Cupid Deluxe
The Pretty Reckless - Going to Hell
Withered Hand - New Gods

Golden Welly Award For Best Independent Festival - in association with AIF and DIY
Barn on the Farm
In The Woods

Hardest Working Band Or Artist - in association with Jack Daniel's
Gabby Young & Other Animals

Independent Breakthrough Of The Year - sponsored by 7digital
Courtney Barnett
Future Islands
London Grammar
Young Fathers

Independent Track Of The Year - sponsored by Spotify
Arctic Monkeys - Do I Wanna Know?
FKA Twigs - Water Me
Future Islands - Seasons (Waiting On You)
London Grammar - Strong
Sampha - Too Much
Twin Atlantic - Heart and Soul

Independent Video Of The Year - sponsored by Vevo
Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip - You Will See Me
FKA Twigs - Water Me
James - Moving On
Liars - Mess On A Mission
Royal Canoe - Birthday

Indie Champion Of The Year - sponsored by CI
Alex Baker, Kerrang! Radio
Camilla Pia, BBC 6Music
Charles Caldas, Merlin
John Doran, The Quietus
Tim Palmer & Clemence Godard, Bird on the Wire

Special Catalogue Release Of The Year - in association with Amazon Music
Cabaret Voltaire - Collected Works 1983 - 1985
Nightmares on Wax - N.O.W.Is The Time
Small Faces - Here Comes The Nice - Immediate Years Box Set 1967 - 1969
The Twilight Sad: Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (Expanded Edition)
Various - Purple Snow - Forecasting The Minneapolis Sound

Independent Album Of The Year - sponsored by MixRadio
Actress - Ghettoville
Arctic Monkeys - AM
East India Youth - Total Strife Forever
Fred V & Grafix - Recognise
Gruff Rhys - American Interior
Kate Tempest - Everybody Down
London Grammar - If You Wait
Mogwai - Rave Tapes
Tune-Yards - Nikki Nack
Within Temptation - Hydra

Independent Label Of The Year - sponsored by Believe Digital
Because Music
Fearless Records
Hospital Records
Ninja Tune
Secretly Group

Innovator Award - Steve Goodman, Hyperdub Records.

Pioneer Award - sponsored by The Orchard: Martin Mills, Beggars Group

Outstanding Contribution To Music - sponsored by eMusic: Recipient TBA