Flamingods new album, the follow up to last year's Sun, is called Hyperborea, and it's out on July 21st via Shape Records.

The album explores themes of identity, belonging, and alienation after the band's founded Kamal Rasool was forced out of the UK following a change in Visa laws. His uprooting brought with it a new creative process defined by separation, and the band member emailed ideas back and forth until the album was completely. Our first taste of the new record comes in the form of it's title track, 'Hyperborea', which the band have made available to stream right now.

Checkout the title track, the album's tracklisting, and Flamingods' upcoming tour dates below.

Hyperborea Tracklisting:

  • 1. Vimana
  • 2. Manyara
  • 3. Himiko
  • 4. Market Dancer
  • 5. Garden of Indra
  • 6. Morning Raga
  • 7. Hyperborea
  • 8. Mother Hen
  • 9. Lake Yaylaru (Where We Live Underneath The Water)
  • 10. Trek Mountainous Heck
  • 11. Ancient Rhythms
  • 12. Nibiru


  • 11th July, 60 Million Postcards, Bournemouth
  • 27th July, Milhoes de Fest, Portugal
  • 1st August, Knee Deep Festival
  • 6th August, Nation of Shopkeepers, Leeds
  • 7th August, Sticky Mikes, Brighton
  • 8th August, Lexington, London
  • 9th August, Supernormal Festival, Oxfordshire
  • 22nd August, Doune The Rabbit Hole Festival

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.