London-based trio Flashguns, have announced the released of their long awaited debut album Passions of A Different Kind.

Entitled Passions of A Different Kind, the band's debut was recorded and produced with Luke Smith (Foals, Depeche Mode) and Barney Barnicott (Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian) in Somerset and Kent and is set for release on October 17th.

The band have also unveiled the tracklisting and artwork for the album.



  • 01. Sounds of the Forrest
  • 02. Passions of a Different Kind
  • 03. No Point Hanging Around
  • 04. The Beginning
  • 05. Candles Out
  • 06. Good Breeding
  • 07. Heat & Fire
  • 08. Come and See the Lights
  • 09. Noah
  • 10. Racing Race
  • Meanwhile, on October 10th the band will release ‘No Point Hanging Around’, the third single to be taken from the album following after ‘Come and See The Lights’ and ‘Passions of a Different Kind’.

    Flashguns are Sam Felix Johnston (Vocals/Guitar), Olly Scanlon (Bass) und Giles Robinson (Drums).