Today !K7 have announced the third installment to their Tapes series. With previous contributions from The Big Pink and The Rapture, it's Foals turn to step up. Foals Tapes will be released July 2nd. Wanting it to reflect the whole band, Foals member Edwin Congreave stated that he wanted to do something more ambitious than a throwaway DJ mix.

The track listing for the tape is as follows:

Nicolas Jaar – ‘Variations’, Clark – 'Ted (Bibio Remix)', Dorian Concept – 'Tropical Hands', Condry Ziqubu – 'Confusion (Ma Afrika)', The Invisible – 'London Girl', JR Seaton – 'Way Savvy (Gatto Fritto Remix)', Blood Orange – 'Dinner', Tanner Ross – 'B Side', Teengirl Fantasy – 'Cheaters (John Talabot's Classic Vocal Refix)', Château Flight feat. Marie Daulne – 'Superflight (Maurice Fulton Remix)' , In Flagranti – 'Effective Placebo Affect' , Tony Allen – 'Kilode (Carl Craig Remix)’, Art Department feat. Soul Clap & Osunlade – 'We Call Love', Cerrone – 'Give Me Love (Frankie Knuckles Remix)', Arnold Jarvis – 'Take Some Time Out', Oni Ayhun – 'OAR003-B', Sepalcure – 'Every Day Of My Life (Jimmy Edgar Remix)', Marshall Jefferson vs. Noosa Heads – 'Mushrooms (Justin Martin Remix)', Julio Bashmore – 'Battle For Middle You (Maurice Donovan Dub)', Caribou – 'Sun (Midland Edit)', Konono Nº1 – 'Paradiso', Gospel Comforters – 'Yes God Is Real?'

Edwin has a host of upcoming DJ sets (see below):

  • 8th June – Lolita, Barcelona
  • 16th June – Lovebox Afterparty/Deep Shit @ Ministry of Sound, London
  • 23rd June – 2022, Manchester
  • 24th June – Backyard Weekender, Bucharest, Romania
  • 7th July – ‘Foals Tapes’ launch party @ XOYO, London
  • 27th July – Deep Shit @ Berkeley Suite, Glasgow
  • 3rd August – Pleasure Gardens, London
  • 4th August – Twisted Pepper, Dublin
  • 5th August – Independent Festival, Cork