It's here! The highly anticipated lead single and title track from Foals' Holy Fire follow up What Went Down just premiered as Annie Mac's Hottest Record in the World earlier this evening, and in case you missed the broadcast, you can stream it below. Basically, what's going down on the track is a load of beastly riffs and snarling vocals that are so monstrous you can practically see the crowds going mental for it at a gig, and it might just be their biggest single yet. What Went Down is out on 28 August via Warner Music

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. What Went Down
  • 2. Mountain At My Gates
  • 3. Birch Tree
  • 4. Give It All
  • 5. Albatross
  • 6. Snake Oil
  • 7. Night Swimmers
  • 8. London Thunder
  • 9. Lonely Hunter
  • 10. A Knife in the Ocean

Update: Watch the video below.