A good portion of the world (myself included) has been itching for a new song from the Foo Fighters, which was reportedly recorded in eight studios in eight cities all around the globe. Today, they've finally announced that album - Sonic Highways will be out on 10 November. For the vinyl release, they've done something pretty cool for each of the covers. Each city that the album was recorded in (Seattle, Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, Nashville, New Orleans, Austin, Washington DC) has its own unique cover, plus one "Forever" cover. You can take a look at all of them here and pick up your copy.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Something From Nothing
  • 02 The Feast and the Famine
  • 03 Congregation
  • 04 What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
  • 05 Outside
  • 06 In the Clear
  • 07 Subterranean
  • 08 I Am a River