Kieran Hebden, aka Four Tet, wasn't the happiest of chaps when he discovered today that his 2004 contribution to the Late Night Tales series had been reissued without his prior knowledge.

To add insult to injury, the re-released vinyl has been 'unnecessarily' remastered. Kieran took to Twitter earlier today to vent his frustrations, as you can see below.

You can see the full tracklist below.

Updated: Late Night Tales have released the following statement:

"As Late Night Tales started in the late 90s a lot of our older editions were only on CD. We have been steadily re-issuing the series on digital stores and, due to popular demand, on vinyl. We'd originally told Kieran about the reissue of his 2004 album when the digital was organised at the end of 2012. The reissues carry the original mix itself and the separated tracks. This vinyl edition is the same as that. If there's been some confusion, Kieran has our details to get back in touch."

See Also: Is This One Of The Best Music Videos Of The Year?

  • 1. Rahsaan Roland Lirk – Haunted Feelings
  • 2. Koushik – Battle Rhymes for Battle Times
  • 3. Hal Blaine – Wiggy (Edit)
  • 4. Manfred Mann’s Chapter 3 – One Way Glass
  • 5. Terry Riley – Music for The Gift (Part 2)
  • 6. Max Roach (M’Boom) – January V
  • 7. Tortoise – Why We Fight
  • 8. Gravedigazz – 2 Cups of Blood
  • 9. Joe Henderson – Earth
  • 10. Linda Perhacs – Parallelograms
  • 11. Fout Tet – Castles Made Of Sand
  • 12. Del Jef Gilson and Malagasy – Valiha
  • 13. Madvillain – Strange Ways (Koushik’s Remix)
  • 14. Smoke – Griffo (Edit)
  • 15. Fairport Convention – Tale in Hard Time
  • 16. J Saunders – Tinkle
  • 17. Icarus – Benevolant Incubator
  • 18. Manitoba – 219 Beverley
  • 19. David Shrigley – Don’ts