Nigel Godrich has announced that he's planning on releasing an Ultraísta remix album this August.

Titled Ultraísta Remixes, the albym will feature remixes from Prefuse 73, FaltyDL, ERAAS, Canon Blue, Zammuto, Matthew Herbert, DC Sux, Four Tet, Zero 7, and David Lynch.

"Whereas Ultraísta's debut album commits to its palette with uncanny precision and devotion, Remixes explodes its individual parts and reveals the group to be equally compelling as techno powerhouse (Four Tet, FaltyDL, DC Sux), dark electro-pop (Zero 7, Zammuto, ERAAS, Canon Blue), experimental dance (Prefuse 73, Matthew Herbert), and even driving industrial rock (David Lynch in an inspired NIN-meets-YYYs turn)."

The album is released on August 6th via Temporary Residence Ltd., and you can hear two of its cuts below. [via Spin]

Ultraísta Remixes track list: 

  • 1. You're Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)
  • 2. Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
  • 3. Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)
  • 4. Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)
  • 5. Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)
  • 6. Easier (Zammuto Remix)
  • 7. Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)
  • 8. Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)
  • 9. Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)
  • 10. Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix)

Bonus Tracks: 

  • 1. Party Line (Nathan Fake Remix)
  • 2. Gold Dayzz (Maribou State Remix)
  • 3. Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip Remix)
  • 4. Gold Dayzz (CHVRCHES)
  • 5. Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix)
  • 6. Smalltalk (Sasha Remix)